Vista OS Question Bank


  1. Icon is missing from Desktop
  2. Blocked Program Popup Notification On Restart
  3. I can’t find Windows Fax
  4. Taskbar area changed after defrag
  5. What is the difference between Remote Assistance and Remote Desktop?
  6. The tabs have disappeared in my Task Manager
  7. I accidentally deleted my Recycle Bin. How can I restore it?
  8. Remote Desktop to Vista Home Edition
  9. DreamScene is not working in Vista Premium?
  10. Virtual PC 2007 won’t open on desktop
  11. Background on Vista is black
  12. Why do my desktop icons disappear?
  13. DreamScene makes my computer run very slowly
  14. How can I create a Show Desktop shortcut on my Quick Launch Bar?
  15. How can I disable the Sidebar?
  16. Can I stop reporting problems to Microsoft?
  17. Can I use XP Themes with Vista
  18. How can I change the Numlock key to default ON?
  19. My Weather Gadget Keeps Moving
  20. Why do I have to “Run as administrator” for many tasks?
  21. Logon to Desktop Without Password
  22. Narrator keeps running at Startup
  23. How can I change the screen font size?
  24. Can I use an HTML background image in Vista?
  25. Can I make Vista’s Start Menu like XP’s was?
  26. How can I reverse “Full Screen Mode” in Virtual PC?
  27. Can I sync my PDA with Windows Mail and Calendar?
  28. How can I get Vista to Automatically log me on?
  29. How can I change the order of the sidebar gadgets?
  30. Where is Vista’s User Start Menu?
  31. How can I get a program to automatically start?
  32. Will TweakUI for XP run on Vista?
  33. How do you turn the Vista sidebar back on?
  34. Resuming After Screensaver Mode displays Login Screen
  35. Where do I go to change Vista’s appearance?
  36. How can I change the “Organization” field?
  37. How can I change the screen resolution in Vista?
  38. How can I disable the notification window?
  39. Can I keep Vista from automatically defragging my system?
  40. How can I change the Registered Owner information in Vista?
  41. What are the chances that my printer will function in Vista?
  42. Is it possible to boot Vista from a USB drive?
  43. Can I run Office 2003 on Vista?
  44. When will SP1 for Vista be released?
  45. What is Microsoft Update Catalog?
  46. Can I change the language in Vista Premium?
  47. How can I contact Microsoft if I have some feedback regarding the Vista operating system?
  48. Sharing One Monitor with Two PC’s
  49. Tablet PC drop down menus open to the left
  50. Does using Sleep Mode drain my Laptops battery?
  51. Why do I have to “Run as administrator” for many tasks?
  52. How can I rename an administrator user account?
  53. Should I make a second Administrators account?
  54. How can I create multiple dialup connection in Vista?
  55. IE crashes often in Vista
  56. Is it easy to set up a network between XP and Vista?
  57. About Windows Vista
  58. How much will Windows Vista cost?
  59. What should I purchase, Vista Ultimate 32bit or Vista Ultimate 64bit
  60. Can I Download Vista Online?
  61. Why would I choose the Vista Business Version?
  62. Minimum System Requirements
  63. I have just purchased a new computer with XP on it, how can I tell if it is Vista ready?
  64. Should I upgrade to Windows Vista?
  65. Why should I run the 64 bit version of Vista?
  66. How come my computer takes so long to load Vista?
  67. How much RAM does Vista support?
  68. Won’t accept validation code after second install
  69. Upgrade from XP Pro to Vista premium won’t activate?
  70. How can I activate Vista Home Basic without accessing the Internet?
  71. How can I recover my Vista product key?
  72. Where can I check to see my activation status?
  73. Do I really need to backup all of my files before upgrading my PC?
  74. Will installing additional RAM cause activation issues?
  75. I can’t get a program to install on Vista
  76. What is the difference between the Product ID and the Key code?
  77. Can I use my current Vista installation on a new computer?
  78. Is there a complete backup solution for Vista?
  79. Site Advisor has stopped working” error
  80. “Error found: Code 0x80240029” when trying to update Windows Defender
  81. Windows Easy Transfer Freezes at Calculating File Size
  82. “Windows calendar has stopped working” error message
  83. Mouse pointer freezes intermittently
  84. Error: Windows Host Process (rundll32) has stopped working
  85. Some startup programs have been blocked
  86. No ReadyBoost message when flash drive is inserted?
  87. System Restore won’t work
  88. How do you uninstall Windows Live OneCare?
  89. My Hibernate option is no longer listed
  90. Vista will not recognize my DVD
  91. Right Click Send To Mail Option Not Working
  92. Programs need reinstalling when UAC disabled?
  93. Rundll32 has stopped Error
  94. How can I restore Vista’s Boot Loader?
  95. How can I find out if there are any solutions to problems on my computer?
  96. What happened to Dr. Watson?
  97. How can I view my system logs?
  98. Vista crashes when it comes out of sleep mode
  99. [SPAM] appears in the subject line of every email
  100. iTunes installation requires VBScripts?
  101. The Hibernation feature is not listed in Vista
  102. Vista Help Doesn’t Show Pictures Any More
  103. I accidentally deleted my Flip 3D icon in the Quick Launch toolbar
  104. Windows Search Indexing appears to be corrupt
  105. Error Message: “STOP: C0000221 unknown hard error” or “STOP: C0000221 STATUS_IMAGE_CHECKSUM_MISMATCH”
  106. My mouse click causes a beep sound
  107. Unable to read a blue screen message because computer restarts so quickly
  108. IRQL NOT EQUAL OR LESS Error Message in Vista
  109. “An unauthorized change was made to your license” error message
  110. Built-in Protection Won’t Turn Off
  111. Windows Defender Message When Starting Windows Vista
  112. How can I disable the UAC in Vista?
  113. How do I create a password reset disk?
  114. How do I use my Password Reset Disk to reset my password?
  115. How can I change my Windows login password?
  116. Can I use an Administrator account to reset my local user account?
  117. How can I create a password hint after I’ve already created a login password?
  118. What Anti-Virus Scanner is recommended for Vista?
